Building Resilience: Courage in Adversity

Eight insights from the ‘Courage in Adversity’ webinar

What does it mean to be courageous in business in 2020? And in a year like few others, how can people develop professional and personal resilience to deal with setbacks and challenges? The latest in the Building Resilience series of webinars explored these questions in more detail. Here are eight key talking points and insights from the event.

Courage in Adversity

DON’T MISS THE NEXT #FINBIZ2030 WEBINAR – “EQUALITY. DIVERSITY. OPPORTUNITY.”

EQUALITY. DIVERSITY. OPPORTUNITY.

“EQUALITY. DIVERSITY. OPPORTUNITY.”
BUILDING RESILIENCE: A #FINBIZ2030 SERIES

Thursday 3 September 17.30 BST / 18.30 SAST / 12.30 EST

There are many achievements to celebrate when it comes to equality, but we still have a long way to go.

We must not only acknowledge the hard truths, but take actions to address them. We have a responsibility to confront the systemic disadvantages experienced by individuals on the basis of their race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status and beyond.

Join us on as we learn from those who have lived those experiences, lifted others in communities who needed them, and are leveraging new innovations to architect a more inclusive world. Leave this event with the means and motivation to address inequality in your personal and professional lives.